Upcoming Live Webinars


Quality Control of Purified Proteins to Improve Research Data Reproducibility: Improving the Time-Efficiency and Quality of your Results.

Join us for a webinar on Thursday, April 18 at 7:00 AM PDT | 10:00 AM EDT | 15:00 CET

The scientific community aims to enhance transparency and reliability in published research, with a specific focus on the quality of biological reagents, notably recombinant proteins. Concerns have been raised regarding irreproducible results, prompting discussions on common quality issues associated with recombinant proteins and their impact on downstream applications. In response, professionals in protein purification and characterization have collaboratively developed guidelines for improved quality control.

These guidelines include minimal information requirements for protein identity, production parameters, and long-term stability, as well as a minimal set of quality tests for purity, homogeneity, and identity. Additional recommendations cover DNA contamination, “spectral and thermal denaturation signatures”, homogeneity, “competent fraction”, storage conditions, batch-to-batch reproducibility, and other factors based on intended applications. Evaluation of these guidelines over a one-year period suggests that their implementation can enhance experimental reliability and optimize protein quality. Investing in protein QC benefits all stakeholders in life sciences, including researchers, editors, and funding agencies, by improving data veracity and minimizing resource wastage.

Register


Light scattering solutions for multi-attribute quantification of mRNA-lipid nanoparticle therapeutics

Join us for a webinar on Tuesday, May 7th at 8:00 AM PST | 11:00 AM EST | 17:00 CEST

Light scattering techniques deliver multi-attribute quantification (MAQ) of mRNA and lipid nanoparticle-formulated mRNA, and can play a key role in product and process development as well as quality control of mRNA-LNP therapeutics. Specifically, multi-angle light scattering (MALS) coupled to separation by field-flow fractionation (FFF) or size-exclusion chromatography (SEC) provides high-resolution quantification of several mRNA and LNP attributes including size distribution, physical stability, LNP number concentration, morphology, and mRNA and lipid concentration. The method can also be applied to evaluate how these attributes are affected by preparation, formulation, and storage conditions. In addition to high-resolution MAQ by SEC/FFF-MALS, dynamic light scattering (DLS) and electrophoretic light scattering (ELS) can be used for rapid, automatable batch measurements of particle size and concentration, polydispersity, and zeta potential, enabling rapid screening of the impact of different ions, ionic strength, pH, temperature and other parameters on the biophysical properties and stability of mRNA and LNP-mRNA.

Register


Recent Webinars

Previous webinars may be viewed in our Webinar Library. The following recent webinars are now available:

Follow us on LinkedIn or join one of our groups Social@Wyatt