CALYPSO®

生物分子的相互作用,我们帮助您以独特的方式进行测量和分析
 

CALYPSO

全面的相互作用分析。

CALYPSO 是一款多功能的独特工具,可使用成分梯度多角度静态光散射(CG-MALS)快速而可靠地表征各种分子相互作用。 CALYPSO软件集成了智能方法设计,简单的硬件操作和强大的数据采集功能,从而使实验顺利进行。 一旦测量完成,直观的图形用户界面便会引导用户逐步进行数据处理,以进行快速而强大的大分子相互作用分析。 并了解如何探索大分子之间的相互作用。

特异性、可逆的相互作用-蛋白质结合研究

CALYPSO软件使用CG-MALS数据来计算溶液中形成的特定可逆复合物的亲和力和化学计量,例如抗体-抗原相互作用和蛋白质二聚化。 该软件可将数据快速拟合为二聚体形成,1:n化学计量比和无限自缔合的简单模型。 另外,功能强大的分析工具使您可以选择和设计更复杂的绑定方案,包括同时进行自我关联和异质关联,协同性和元复杂形成。

非特异性相互作用-维里系数

第二个维里系数(A2)用于量化蛋白质、聚合物和胶体的非特异性吸引和排斥相互作用。使用CALYPSO软件收集的单机光散射数据可以转化为Zimm形式、Debye形式进行分析。也可以确定更高的维里系数。

Time-Dependent MALS – 结合和解离动力学

一些蛋白质结合或解离反应可能需要几秒钟或几分钟才能完成。CALYPSO软件可以让你设定时间,让每一个成分在指定时间内达到平衡。在下面的例子中,不同浓度的小分子抑制剂被用来破坏蛋白质的二聚反应;光散射的减少对应于二聚体随着时间的推移分解成单体。

光散射和浓度检测

实时显示光散射和浓度数据,并通过时间轴显示实验的精确程度,从而提供最大的实验多功能性。 在收集数据时进行分析,以监视和评估实验进度。 随时暂停和修改您的方法,以动态优化和更改参数,例如增加测量时间以适应较长的动力学。

与ASTRA同时收集

使用DAWN®miniDAWN®进行的光散射数据以及来自示差折光检测器(例如Optilab®))或UV检测器的浓度数据可以与ASTRA®同时收集。


灵活的浓度检测

使用UV或RI浓度检测器或基于计算稀释度的标称浓度。这些值将自动计算并与数据一起保存。采集后可轻松选择浓度检测模式。

Calypso 泵控制

CALYPSO软件允许您自定义CG-MALS实验的各个方面,从而使您可以完全控制交互系统。 打开脱气机电源,设置最大允许流量和压力,并执行灌注和清洗步骤,以准备进行实验的硬件。 可以将流量和洗涤参数编程为用于完整无人值守实验的实验方法。

有用的配件

外部设备可以很容易地与Calypso集成在一起。 Calypso可以控制外部阀门以简化系统维护。 不使用时,请使用Orbit Solvent Recycler保持清洁的溶剂泵送通过系统。 实验后,使用外部二位阀在两个清洗缓冲液之间切换以进行彻底清洗。 两种功能都可以在一种方法中实现自动化,以快速轻松地进行清理。

方法设计

设计您自己的浓度梯度,或使用软件的内置方法之一来研究不同的大分子相互作用。 单个实验中可以运行任意数量的浓度梯度,重复运行可以保存到自己的数据文件中,并且系统可以从单个方法页面中选择清洗功能,准备好明天早上的下一次使用。 除了提供的示例方法外,还可以保存用户设计的方法供以后使用。


Simulations

无论您是已经进行实验还是想优化参数,还是想开始设计第一个 Calypso 实验,CALYPSO 软件都可以提供至关重要的模拟功能来帮助进行实验设计。输入参数,如分子量、维里系数、缔合化学计量比和平衡结合常数(KA),模拟工具存储了多达5个模型的预测光散射数据。此信息可用于确定实验所需的适当溶液浓度以及最佳成分梯度步骤。

Calculators

CALYPSO软件中包含计算器,以帮助进行实验设计和结果评估:使用A2计算器预测排除的体积A2并选择适当的浓度范围。 dn/dc计算器可帮助您估算折射率不同的缓冲液中分子dn/dc的变化。 KD计算器可计算一个或两个结合位点的平衡解离常数(KD),并有助于识别协同作用。

Wyatt软件系统要求

请参阅主机要求,以了解CALYPSO 要求的计算机硬件和操作系统的详细信息。

Wyatt Technology

CALYPSO

CALYPSO Software

Comprehensive Interaction Analysis.

CALYPSO software is a versatile, unique tool for characterizing a wide range of molecular interactions quickly and reliably using composition-gradient, multi-angle static light scattering (CG-MALS). The CALYPSO software integrates smart method design, simple hardware manipulation, and robust data acquisition for a smooth experimental run. Once the measurement is complete, the intuitive graphical user interface steps the user through data processing for rapid but powerful analysis of macromolecular interactions. Learn how you can explore the interactions between your macromolecules.

CALYPSO Software Interface
Program comprehensive methods for analyzing self- and hetero-association
  • Specific, Reversible Interactions – Protein Binding Studies

    The CALYPSO software uses CG-MALS data to calculate the affinity and stoichiometry of specific, reversible complexes formed in solution, such as antibody-antigen interactions and protein dimerization. The software enables quick data fitting to simple models of dimer formation, 1:n stoichiometries, and infinite self-association. Alternatively, the highly versatile analysis tools allow you to choose and design more complex binding schemes, including simultaneous self- and hetero-association, cooperativity, and meta-complex formation.



    Nonspecific Interactions –Virial Coefficients

    The second virial coefficient (A2) is used to quantify nonspecific attractive and repulsive interactions for proteins, polymers, and colloids. Batch light scattering data collected with the CALYPSO software can be analyzed using a Zimm formalism, Debye formalism, or effective hard sphere approximation. Higher virial coefficients may be determined as well.

    Time-Dependent MALS – Association and Dissociation Kinetics

    Some protein association or dissociation reactions can take seconds or minutes to reach completion. The CALYPSO software gives you the power to set the time for allowing each composition to come to equilibrium—from a few seconds to several hours. In the example pictured below, different concentrations of a small molecule inhibitor were used to disrupt the dimerization of a protein; the light scattering decrease corresponds to the dissociation of dimers into monomers over time.

  • Light Scattering and Concentration Detection

    Maximum versatility of experimentation is provided by the real time display of your light scattering and concentration data with a method timeline showing you exactly how far your experiment has run. Analyze data as it is being collected to monitor and evaluate progress of your experiment. Pause and modify your method at any time to optimize and change parameters on the fly, such as increasing measurement times to accommodate long kinetics.

    Simultaneous collection with ASTRA

    Light scattering using either the DAWN HELEOS II or miniDAWN TREOS and concentration data from a differential refractive index detector (such as the Optilab T-rEX) or a UV detector can be collected simultaneously with ASTRA.


    Flexible Concentration Detection

    Use either UV or RI concentration detectors or nominal concentrations based on the calculated dilutions. These values are automatically computed and saved with your data. Concentration detection modes can be easily selected post-acquisition.

  • Calypso Pump Controls

    The CALYPSO software allows you to customize every aspect of your CG-MALS experiment, giving you full control of your interacting system. Power on degassers, set maximum allowable flow rates and pressures, and perform priming and wash steps to prepare your hardware for an experiment. Flow and wash parameters can be programmed into an experiment method for complete, unattended experiments.

    Useful Accessories

    External devices may be readily integrated with the Calypso. The Calypso II can control external valves to simplify system maintenance. Use an Orbit Solvent Recycler to keep clean solvent pumping through your system when not in use. Switch between two wash buffers using an external two-position valve for thorough washing after an experiment. Both functions can be automated within a method for quick and easy cleanup.


    Method Design

    Design your own composition gradients or use one of the software's built-in methods to investigate different macromolecular interactions. Any number of composition gradients may be run in a single experiment, repeat runs can be saved to their own data files, and the system washed and ready for the next use in the morning all from a single method page. In addition to the provided example methods, user-designed methods can be saved for later use.


  • Simulations

    Whether you've already performed an experiment and like to optimize parameters or whether you like to hit the ground running designing your first Calypso Experiment, the CALYPSO software provides vital simulation capabilities to aid in experiment design. Input parameters, such as molecular weights, virial coefficients, association stoichiometries, and equilibrium association constants (KA), and the Simulation tool plots predicted light scattering data for up to 5 models. This information lets you determine appropriate solution concentrations for your experiment as well as the optimal composition gradient steps.

    Calculators

    Calculators are included in the CALYPSO software to aid in experiment design and evaluation of results: Use the A2 Calculator to predict the excluded volume A2 and select an appropriate concentration range. The dn/dc Calculator helps you estimate the change in your molecule's dn/dc in buffers of varying refractive index. The KD Calculator calculates the equilibrium dissociation constant (KD) for one or two binding sites and helps identify cooperativity.

  • System Requirements

    • Computer with an Intel i5 processor or better
    • Display with 1280-by-768 resolution or higher
    • Support for DirectX 9 graphics
    • 4 GB of RAM
    • 1 GB of available disk space for installation
    • USB 2.0 port for Calypso instrument communications
    • Ethernet connection for HELEOS / TREOS communications
    • DVD drive for installation

    Operating System

    Windows 7 Compatibility

    • Microsoft Windows 10 Pro/Enterprise
    • Microsoft Windows 8 Pro/Enterprise
    • Microsoft Windows 7 Professional/Enterprise/Ultimate

   

For essential macromolecular and nanoparticle characterization—The Solution is Light™

13 Key Questions to Ask

ultimate-guide

Get the inside scoop on buying a Multi-Angle Light Scattering (MALS) or Dynamic Light Scattering (DLS) instrument!

Request the Ultimate Guide today.
Get Ultimate Guide

 

Need more information?

Request Product Info
   

 

Wyatt Technology is the recognized leader in light scattering instrumentation and software for determining the absolute molar mass, size, charge and interactions of macromolecules and nanoparticles in solution.

Wyatt's line of multi-angle static light scattering products couple to size exclusion chromatography (SEC-MALS), field-flow fractionation (FFF-MALS), and stop-flow composition-gradient systems (CG-MALS). Our dynamic light scattering (DLS) products operate in traditional cuvette as well as on-line and automated, high-throughput modes. We also offer unique instruments for electrophoretic light scattering (MP-PALS), differential refractometry, and differential viscosity.



© Wyatt Technology Corporation. All rights reserved.