2010 ILSC

2009 ILSC

Wyatt's 21st ILSC was held on October 18 - 19, 2010 at the exclusive Four Seasons Biltmore Resort in Santa Barbara, CA.

Plenary Speakers

  • Dr. Christopher Johnson, Medical Research Council, United Kingdom
    "Fluctuation Correlation Spectroscopy: From Peptides to Molecular Machines"

  • Professor Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Carnegie Mellon University
    "Nanostructured Functional Materials by Atom Transfer Radical Polymerization"

  • Dr. Michael McCarthy, MedImmune Inc.
    "Light Scattering in Biotech: It's Not Just About Aggregates (Although Sometimes It Is)"

  • Dr. Ed Moore, Baxter Healthcare
    "Heparin Molecular Weight Monitoring: A New USP Monograph Method for Unfractionated Heparin"

  • Dr. Linda Narhi, Amgen Inc.
    "Applications of Light Scattering Analysis During Protein Therapeutic Development"

  • Dr. David Narum, National Institutes of Health
    "Resolving Solution Structures of Malaria Proteins of Biological Interest and Vaccine Potential"

  • Dr. Robert Rambo, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratories
    "Improving Small-Angle X-ray Scattering (SAXS) Based Modeling of Biological Macromolecules by Multi-Angle and Quasi-Elastic Light Scattering"

  • Professor Roger Tsien, University of California, San Diego
    "How Light Scattering Helps Us Characterize Molecular Spies"

  • Dr. Richard Vandlen, Genentech Inc.
    "Endowing Antibodies with New Functionalities"


Read about the 2010 ILSC in the American Laboratory Journal!