ultraDAWN

纳米颗粒、生物制药和聚合物生产过程分析技术的突破。

实时多角度光散射

ultraDAWN可测量多角度光散射并实时报告结果:重均分子量Mw和均方根半径Rg。 使用RT-MALS,可以直接监视关键质量属性(CQA),以快速反馈产品和过程质量。


RT-MALS的好处

  • 加快开发流程和扩大规模
  • 提高产量,减少总的批量生产时间
  • 对产品的质量有保障

Where MALS and PAT meet

ultraDAWN是MALS仪器的DAWN®系列的独特成员。 它不像 Wyatt 的其他MALS仪器那样位于分析实验室中,而是适合于试验工厂和生产环境。 OBSERVER软件在此套系统中用于分析样品的摩尔质量和大小,每分钟报告30次简介的结果,而不是像ASTRA给出详细的离线分析报告。

众所周知,PAT仪器能监视与产品性能和质量间接相关的过程参数,例如pH,温度,压力和原料。 然而,UltraDAWN通过连续,直接测量实际产品特性,彻底革新了工艺开发。

ultraDAWN内置在NEON平台中,可提供智能的用户界面,指示摩尔质量,大小和/或颗粒浓度的实时和时间序列,以及系统健康状况诊断和事件历史记录。 借助18个散射角的光电检测器以及一个以上的光电检测器来测量通过流通池传输的光,ultraDAWN提供了以下解决方案:

  • 大分子实时监测范围Mw: 103 ~ 109 g/mol ;Rg: 10 ~ 250 nm
  • 纳米粒子:10 ~ 250 nm的Z平均半径和相应的颗粒浓度(浓度范围取决于颗粒尺寸)

UltraDAWN为PAT提供了多种选择,包括:

  • 在线或联机配置
  • 流速从0.1 mL/min ~ 5 mL/min
  • 通过OPC与生产控制软件集成

ultraDAWN

流程集成选项

  • 在线或联机配置
  • 流速从0.1 mL/min ~ 5 mL/min
  • 通过OPC与生产控制软件集成

In-line - 对于低于5 mL / min的流量进行的连续过程,例如微流体药物封装或色谱纯化步骤,in-line RT-MALS提供最短的反馈回路,而ultraDAWN则对整个过程流进行采样。

in-line monitoring, on-line monitoring

On-line - 当在固定体积(例如均质器)中进行处理时,或者当处理流量大于5 mL / min时,旁路流将从制造过程转移到ultraDAWN。 RT-MALS数据几乎实时生成。

in-line monitoring, on-line monitoring

用于PAT的RT-MALS

结合了用于RT-MALS的ultraDAWN的PAT系统,可以缩短开发时间,并减少发送到分析实验室的样品的数量。借助实时CQA分析,可以优化工艺裕度并立即检测到属性漂移,从而减少了报废产品,提高了产量。

实验室中的RT-MALS

RT-MALS可以在过程开发的早期实施:在试点工厂甚至更小范围内,例如定期生产用于研发的小批量材料。实验室规模的RT-MALS经验为在生产车间有效实施铺平了道路。

RT-MALS in Lab R&D

RT-MALS从实验室到大规模制造中发展

扩大规模通常意味着需要重新开发流程,需要对从中间步骤和最终步骤收集的大量样品进行离线分析。 RT-MALS对此起到至关重要的作用:它提供实时反馈,表明方法调整对CQA的影响,同时减少了工作量和离线分析的样品数量。

与复杂的在线PAT设备不同,ultraDAWN在规模扩大后可以简单地留在工艺流程中,用于连续或定期监测最终工艺。

RT-MALS in Lab R&D

RT-MALS在生产车间

ultraDAWN和OBSERVER是简单,可靠的技术,可以在批量生产中以不同的方式使用。在初始阶段,技术人员可以目视监视摩尔质量和大小,并根据需要干预过程。随着人们对RT-MALS的功能和可靠性越来越有信心,工程师可以使用OBSERVER的可配置触发器来实现全自动过程控制。在这两种情况下,都可以在生产后检查所有数据,以确定是否遇到任何偏差。


RT-MALS in Lab R&D

病毒纯化

RT-MALS监视颗粒半径并在指定范围内触发,以与较小的蛋白质或DNA和较大的细胞碎片区分开,并收集富含病毒的组份。

ultradawn reporting

TFF 浓度

RT-MALS监测过滤过程中的颗粒浓度。当超过指定的终点时触发,以终止处理步骤

ultradawn reporting

多糖解聚

RT-MALS监测分子量并在低于指定终点时触发,以终止均质化过程。参见AN8005:多糖解聚过程的RT-MALS终点测定

ultradawn reporting

脂质体均质化

RT-MALS监视半径并在超出指定范围时触发,以转移不合格产品污染收集容器。参见AN8006:通过RT-MALS在线监测脂质体大小

ultradawn reporting

OBSERVER

OBSERVER RT-MALS软件从ultraDAWN获取实时多角度光散射数据,然后计算并报告摩尔质量,半径和/或颗粒浓度,每分钟30次。当RT-MALS结果偏离规格或到达过程终点时,OBSERVER可以发送触发信号以通过模拟电压或通过OPC数字控制过程。

通过将OBSERVER作为SIPAT或DeltaV的OPC客户端运行,可以满足GMP要求。

OBSERVER, molar mass determination, molar mass measurement, molar mass analysis, molecular weight measurement, molar mass characterization

测量范围  
   摩尔质量范围 1 kDa ~ 1 GDa1
   分子尺寸范围 (Rg) 10 ~ 250 nm1
   数据采集范围 30次/min
   准确度 5%2
   重复性 2%
流体力学  
   移动相兼容性 所有溶剂兼容(水性和有机)。润湿材料为 316 stainless steel, fused silica or F2 glass, and Kalrez.
   最大流量 5 mL/min @ 1 cP3
   最大粘度 30 cP
光学技术/器件  
   MALS 检测器 高收益,高动态范围的18个角度的静态光散射探测器。
数据传输  
   模拟输入 4 个24位分辨率的差分模拟输入。输入范围-10 V ~ +10 V
   模拟输出 2 个来自用户可设置测量通道的模拟输出-10 V ~ +10 V
   其他输入/输出 报警输入、报警重传
   计算机接口  以太网
   前面板显示器 257 mm,24位彩色高分辨率触摸屏,用于仪器控制,信号和诊断。 可以带手套使用。
尺寸 58 cm (长) x 36 cm (宽) x 26 cm (高)

1根据dn/dc、样品浓度和工艺条件

2假设样品和环境温度在校准温度下,通常为21°C。当环境温度偏离校准温度5°C时,精度裕度增加到6%,当样品温度偏离校准温度-5/+7°C时,精度裕度增加到7.5%。

3最大流量随粘度的增大而减小。


电脑配置要求可在计算机需求中找到。

规格如有更改,恕不另行通知。

其他MALS仪器

 dawn, molar mass determination, molar mass measurement, molar mass analysis, molecular weight measurement, molar mass characterization

DAWN® - 最灵敏的MALS检测器。 结合18个角度的检测器来确定200 Da ~ 1 GDa的摩尔质量和10 ~ 500 nm半径的分子。

  • 常温型
  • 超高温型:20 ℃ ~ 210 ℃
  • 制冷/加热型:-15 ℃ ~ 150 ℃

DAWN提供了处理荧光样品的特殊选项:荧光滤光片和785 nm红外激光。

miniDAWN® - 灵敏度仅次于DAWN。 结合3个角度的检测器以确定摩尔质量从200 Da ~10 MDa,半径从10 ~ 50 nm的分子。 仅环境温度。

microDAWN® - 首款用于UHPLC的MALS检测器,检测器间的分散度低至1.5 µL。 使用3个角度的光散射检测器,以确定200 Da ~ 20 MDa的摩尔质量和10 ~ 50 nm半径的分子。 仅环境温度。

ultraDAWN

A breakthrough in process analytical technology for production of nanoparticles, biopharmaceuticals and polymers.

Real-Time Multi-Angle Light Scattering

ultraDAWN measures multi-angle light scattering and reports the results – molecular weight, size and particle concentration – in real time. With RT-MALS, critical quality attributes (CQAs) can be monitored directly, for rapid feedback on product and process quality.


Benefits of RT-MALS

  • Accelerate process development and scale-up
  • Increase yield, reduce overall time until lot release
  • Maintain product quality with confidence

Where MALS and PAT meet

The ultraDAWN is a unique member of the DAWN family of MALS instruments. Instead of residing in the analytical lab like Wyatt’s other MALS instruments, it is adapted to pilot plants and production environments. OBSERVER software is used to calculate and report molar mass and size, 30 times per minute, as opposed to ASTRA’s post-separation, detailed off-line analysis and reporting.

PAT instrumentation is well-known and typically monitors process parameters such as pH, temperature, pressure and feedstock, which are tied indirectly to product properties and quality. UltraDAWN revolutionizes process development with its continuous, direct measurements of actual product properties.

Built in the NEON platform, ultraDAWN provides an intelligent user interface indicating real-time and time sequences of molar mass, size and/or particle concentration as well as system health diagnostics and event history. With photodetectors at eighteen scattering angles plus one more to measure light transmitted through the flow cell, the ultraDAWN provides a solution for:

  • Macromolecules: Mw from 103 to 109 g/mol and Rg from 10 to 250 nm
  • Nanoparticles: Z-average radius from 10 to 250 nm and corresponding particle concentration (concentration range depends on particle size)

UltraDAWN offers versatile options for PAT, including:

  • In-line or on-line configuration
  • Process or slipstream flow rates from 0.1 mL/min to 5 mL/min
  • Integration with production control software via OPC

ultraDAWN

Process integration options

Process integration options

  • In-line or on-line configuration
  • Process or slipstream flow rates from 0.1 mL/min to 5 mL/min
  • Integration with production control software via OPC

In-line - For continuous processes that take place at flows below 5 mL/min, such as microfluidic drug encapsulation or chromatographic purification steps, in-line RT-MALS provides the shortest feedback loop while the ultraDAWN samples the entire process stream.

in-line monitoring, on-line monitoring

On-line - When processing takes place within a fixed volume such as a homogenizer, or when the process flow is greater than 5 mL/min, a bypass stream is diverted from the manufacturing process to the ultraDAWN. RT-MALS data are produced in near-real-time.

in-line monitoring, on-line monitoring

RT-MALS for PAT

A PAT strategy that incorporates ultraDAWN for RT-MALS sees reduced development time and fewer samples sent to off-line analytical labs. With real-time CQA analysis, process margins can be optimized and attribute drifts detected immediately, reducing discarded product and increasing yield.

RT-MALS in Lab R&D

RT-MALS can be implemented early in process development – at pilot plant scales and even smaller, such as regular production of small batches of material for R&D use. Experience with lab-scale RT-MALS paves the way for effective implementation on the production floor.

RT-MALS in Lab R&D

RT-MALS in Scale-up from Lab to Manufacturing

Scaling up often means re-developing the process, requiring off-line analysis of numerous samples collected from intermediate and final steps. RT-MALS greatly accelerates scale-up: it provides real-time feedback, indicating the effect of method tweaks on CQAs, while simultaneously reducing effort and the number of samples analyzed off-line.

Unlike complex at-line PAT devices, ultraDAWN can simply be left in the process flow upon completion of scale up, for continuous or periodic monitoring of the final process.

RT-MALS in Lab R&D

RT-MALS on the Manufacturing Floor

ultraDAWN and OBSERVER software are simple, robust technologies that may be employed in different ways during serial production. During initial stages, technicians can visually monitor molar mass and size, intervening in the process as needed. With increasing confidence in the capabilities and reliability of RT-MALS, engineers may implement fully-automated process control using OBSERVER’s configurable triggers. In both cases, all data can be reviewed post-production to determine if any deviations were encountered.


RT-MALS in Lab R&D

Virus purification

RT-MALS monitors particle radius and triggers when within the specified range, to differentiate from smaller proteins or DNA and larger cell fragments and collect virus-enriched fractions.

ultradawn reporting

TFF concentration

RT-MALS monitors particle concentration in the course of tangential flow filtration. and triggers when above the specified end point, to terminate the process step.

ultradawn reporting

Polysaccharide depolymerization

RT-MALS monitors molecular weight and triggers when below the specified end point, to terminate the homogenization process. See AN8005: RT-MALS end-point determination of a polysaccharide depolymerization process.

ultradawn reporting

Liposome homogenization

RT-MALS monitors radius and triggers if outside the specified range, to divert out-of-spec product from contaminating the collection vessel. See AN8006: In-line monitoring of liposome size by RT-MALS.

ultradawn reporting

OBSERVER

OBSERVER RT-MALS software acquires real-time multi-angle light scattering data from ultraDAWN, then calculates and reports molar mass, radius, and/or particle concentration, thirty times each minute. When the RT-MALS results deviate from specifications or reach the process endpoint, OBSERVER can send a trigger to control the process, via analog voltage or digitally via OPC.

GMP requirements are fulfilled by operating OBSERVER as an OPC client for SIPAT or DeltaV.

OBSERVER, molar mass determination, molar mass measurement, molar mass analysis, molecular weight measurement, molar mass characterization

Measurements  
   Molar Mass Range 1 kDa to 1 GDa1
   Molecular Size Range (Rg) 10 to 250 nm1
   Data Acquisition Range 30 measurements/min
   Accuracy 5%2
   Repeatability 2%
Fluidics  
   Solvent Compatibility All-solvent compatible (aqueous and organic). Wetted materials are 316 stainless steel, fused silica and Kalrez.
   Maximum Flow Rate 5 mL/min @ 1 cP3
   Maximum Viscosity 30 cP
Optics  
   MALS Detectors High-gain, high dynamic range photodiodes at 18 detection angles.
Electronics  
   Analog Inputs 4 differential analog inputs with 24 bit resolution. Input range -10 V to +10 V
   Analog Outputs 2 analog outputs from user selectable measurements channels -10 V to +10 V
   Other Inputs/Outputs Alarm in, Alarm out/retransmit
   Computer Interface  Ethernet
   Front Panel Display 257 mm, 24-bit color, high-resolution touch screen for instrument control, signals and diagnostics. May be used with gloves.
Dimensions 58 cm (L) x 36 cm (W) x 26 cm (H)

1Depending on dn/dc, the sample concentration and process conditions, this is typical.

2Assuming sample and ambient temperature are at calibration temperature, typically 21 °C. Accuracy margin increases to 6% when ambient temperature deviates by 5 °C from calibration temperature, and to 7.5% when sample temperature deviates by -5/+7 °C from calibration temperature.

3Maximum flow rate decreases with viscosity.


Host PC requirements may be found in Computer Requirements.

Specifications subject to change without notice.

Other MALS Instruments

 dawn, molar mass determination, molar mass measurement, molar mass analysis, molecular weight measurement, molar mass characterization

DAWN® - The most sensitive MALS detector available, anywhere. Incorporates detectors at 18 angles to determine molar masses from 200 Da to 1 GDa and radii from 10 – 500 nm.

  • Standard option: ambient temperature
  • Heated/cooled option: -15°C to +150°C
  • High-temperature option: ambient to +210°C

The DAWN offers special options to handle fluorescent samples: fluorescence-blocking filters and an infrared, 785 nm laser.

miniDAWN® - Second only to the DAWN in sensitivity. Incorporates detectors at 3 angles to determine molar masses from 200 Da to 10 MDa and radii from 10 – 50 nm. Ambient only.

microDAWN™ - The first MALS detector for UHPLC, with interdetector dispersion as low as 1.5 µL. Incorporates detectors at 3 angles to determine molar masses from 200 Da to 20 MDa and radii from 10 – 50 nm. Ambient only.

https://www.wyatt.com/products/ultradawn-product-info-request.html