DynaPro NanoStar

DynaPro NanoStar

不仅仅是一台动态光散射仪器。

基于独特比色皿的DLS

DynaPro®NanoStar®是一种基于比色杯的独特DLS仪器,用于分析蛋白质,混杂抑制剂,胶束,量子点,脂质体,金属纳米颗粒等。 为了容纳稀缺和珍贵的样品,专门为此设计的石英比色皿可在低至1 µL的溶液中进行稳定,准确的测量,而我们专有的一次性比色杯也提供了相当不错的灵敏度,且样品体积只需要4µL!


与DYNAMICS®兼容

NanoStar附带了DYNAMICS,这是我们分析动态光散射测量的强大软件包。安全包(DYNAMICS SP)选项为GMP/GLP的使用提供21 CFR(11)合规性。

结合多功能且用户友好的DYNAMICS 软件,NanoStar不仅可用于测量尺寸,尺寸分布,颗粒浓度和重均摩尔质量,还可用于测量与样品稳定性相关的溶液性质:第二维利系数(A2B22),扩散相互作用参数(kDD1,与第二维利系数密切相关)以及蛋白质融解或聚集开始的温度(TM, Tonset)。

Cuvette, and yet...

NanoStar独有的另一个特点是:光纤传感器可与Wyatt的任何在线MALS探测器 - DAWN®miniDAWN®耦合,以在与SEC-MALSFFF-MALS 测量相同的检测体积中添加在线DLS测量。

结合众多优点,NanoStar是一个无与伦比的基于反应杯的DLS探测器。为了提高生产率,请考虑DynaPro® Plate Reader,这是唯一一个商用的DLS plate reader,用于在工业标准微孔板中对每天数千种条件进行高通量筛选。

主要特点

  • Rh检测范围:  0.18 nm ~ 2500 nm
  • 温度范围: -15 °C ~ +150 °C
  • 分子量范围: 300 Da ~ 1 MDa
  • 单独的,优化的SLS和DLS检测通道
  • 自动衰减超过五个数量级

多功能,高质量选项

在整个扩展的温度范围内,使用低至1.25 µL 的样品(水溶剂或有机溶剂)在超高质量石英反应杯中进行测量。该反应杯包含一个溶剂贮存器,以防止样品在高温或扩展分析中蒸发。

我们专有的一次性反应杯几乎与石英的光学质量相匹配,但还是仅需要4 µL 的样品。为方便起见,还提供大容量石英和一次性反应杯。

在线MALS和DLS共享流通池

摩尔质量和大小的同时测定对于大分子的结构和构象分析至关重要(例如,聚合物的支化比,区分空心或实心的囊泡等)。 对于较小的分子(例如蛋白质),MALS无法直接通过角度依赖性测量大小,因此DLS是一项重要的补充技术。

在线DLS是SEC-MALS或FFF-MALS表征仪器的一个有价值的补充,它提供了流体力学半径,与MALS结合后,提供了较大纳米粒子的形状因子Rg:Rh。怀亚特的创新解决方案是与DLS探测器共享MALS的流通池,而不是增加另一个探测器,否则将会导致频带展宽、样品稀释、信号失调和分辨率损失。

NanoStar可以通过光纤连接到MALS的流通池。 ASTRA色谱软件可以同时连接到MALS和DLS检测器,以从两者获取信号,分析数据和报告信息(分子量,均方根半径,流体动力学半径),最终得出组合分析的结果,例如按形状因子确定的分子构型。

DLS Technology

市售的DLS仪器通常将光电二极管(APD)作为单个光子计数模块(SPCM)。 基于APD的SPCM具有快速,高增益的响应能力,因此对于DLS分析有出色的提升。 然而,NanoStar利用温度稳定的APD与先进的double density, multi-tau (DDMT) 相关器相结合来分析扩散系数,尺寸和尺寸分布。 DDMT相关器合并了512个bin,覆盖了100 nsec ~ 1h的时间范围,以便处理大范围的粒径 ~ 范围在0.18 nm ~ 2500 nm的流体力学半径Rh上。

SLS Technology

虽然测量尺寸是DLS的主要应用,但摩尔质量的测量通常也很有意义。 具有特定构象的大分子(例如,球状蛋白质)的摩尔质量通常可以从测量的Rh估算。 但是,这种基于模型的质量估计通常是不正确的,因为许多目标分子不对应于这些模型。 实际上,摩尔质量可以直接通过静态光散射(SLS)从第一原理进行测量。

除了基于SPCM的DLS检测通道外,NanoStar还配备了一个单独的,经过优化的SLS检测通道,该通道采用了低噪音的光电二极管且,具有高度线性。实际上,NanoStar与我们在线多角度光散射(MALS)中使用的光电二极管相同。 该SLS通道可确保测量从300 Da ~ 10 MDa分子的灵敏且精确的摩尔质量(上限取决于分子构象,并且最大的准确尺寸可以从测得的Rh估算出)。

And More Unique Technology

为了确保NanoStar永远不会超出范围,它配备了超过五个数量级的自动衰减功能。 它的空气发射激光器,加上专有的光学器件以实现最大的灵敏度,使得单模光纤技术已过时。 NanoStar的温度控制系统在动态光散射检测器中无与伦比,可在-15 °C ~ + 150 °C的整体温度范围内提供快速的升温。

DYNAMICS® - 自动进行孔板扫描,温度上升等,并分析DLS和SLS数据,以确定尺寸和尺寸分布,摩尔质量,熔化或聚集的温度开始,颗粒浓度,第二维里系数A2和扩散相互作用参数 kD

DYNAMICS提供了符合21CFR(11)的安全包选项,从而可以在GMP环境中使用DynaPro NanoStar。

尺寸范围(半径) 0.2 ~ 2500 nm
静态散射分子量范围 300 Da ~ 1 MDa (最大分子半径:12 nm)
最低浓度(溶菌酶)* 0.1 mg/mL
光学技术/器件  
激光特性  
   激光波长 658 nm 或 785 nm
   激光功率控制 10% ~ 100%
散射角度 90°
流通池选项 1.25 µL石英比色皿
4 µL一次性环烯烃共聚物(COC)比色皿
带适配器的标准1厘米比色皿
温度范围 -15°C ~ +150°C
在20°C以下运行需要干燥的空气或氮气
Data Acquisition Time 1 ~ 3600 s
数据传输  
   光纤 多模式
   相关器 512通道,multi-tau,100 nsec 采样时间
   PC端口 以太网连接
尺寸 60 cm (长) x 36 cm (宽) x 18cm (高)
重量 13.5 kg (29.8 lbs)

* 14kDa溶菌酶,PBS,100秒数据采集。

±0.3°C的绝对精度。


电脑配置要求可在计算机需求中找到。

规格如有更改,恕不另行通知。

"Great product, fantastic service, amazing company"
"The machine is excellent for sample characterization and intermolecular interaction assays (we work on RNA and protein interactions). The service engineers and Wyatt corporate have been outstanding and have bent over backwards to help our newly established laboratory with software, hardware, and user issues." Andrea Berman, University of Pittsburgh

"I would recommend this instrument as must have for full protein characterization"
"We are using this instrument to characterize our protein product. It is an essential tool for analytical and formulation to make decision on the go/no go project." Luis Montrond, Takeda Pharmaceutical

"Great and simple result giving interface"
"Great instrument giving clear results in short time. Temp controlling makes it easy to estimate temp for crystallization and potential protein aggregation. Kd analysis helps to modify ionic strength of the buffers. Connection easy to set up to computer in case your computer crashes. Wyatt staff very helpful in troubleshooting and analysis of results. After sale care is very good. You will not be left alone after warranty expires." Michal Boniecki, University of Saskatchewan

"Very user friendly, high-throughput size measurements"
"Very easy to use, you just enter a few values and make a spreadsheet with sample IDs, then press 'Go'. When you come back you have a plate full of data." Tim Ruckh, Verily

Other DLS & ELS Instruments

DynaPro Plate Reader, molar mass determination, molar mass measurement, molar mass analysis, molecular weight measurement, molar mass characterization

DynaPro® Plate Reader - 唯一可直接在标准96、384或1536多孔板上原位测量DLS和SLS尺寸和摩尔质量的仪器。 稳定的DynaPro Plate Reader提供了液体处理机和基于多技术板的化验方案的集成。 温度控制在4°C至85°C之间。

Mobius - 最好,最通用的光散射仪器,用于电泳迁移率和蛋白质,聚合物以及所有类型的纳米粒子的尺寸测量。 Wyatt Technology的Mobius是第一款也是唯一一款可以对大多数水性缓冲液中的半径小至2 nm的大分子(以及微米级纳米颗粒)进行可靠,可重现和无损电泳迁移率测量的光散射仪器。

DynaPro NanoStar

DynaPro NanoStar

More than just another dynamic light scattering instrument.

Unique Cuvette Based DLS

The DynaPro® NanoStar® is a unique cuvette-based DLS instrument used for the analysis of proteins, promiscuous inhibitors, micelles, quantum dots, liposomes, metallic nanoparticles and more. To accommodate scarce and precious samples, specially designed quartz cuvettes afford robust, accurate measurements with as little as 1 µL of solution, while our proprietary disposable cuvettes provide comparable sensitivity with as little as 4 µL!


Compatible with DYNAMICS

The NanoStar is accompanied by DYNAMICS, our powerful software package for analyzing batch dynamic light scattering measurements. The Security Pack (DYNAMICS SP) option provides 21 CFR (11) compliance for GMP/GLP use.

Coupled with the versatile and user-friendly DYNAMICS software, the NanoStar may be utilized to measure not just size, size distributions, particle concentration and weight-average molar mass, but also solution properties relevant to sample stability: the second virial coefficient (A2 or B22), the diffusion interaction parameter (kD or D1, closely related to the second virial coefficient), and the temperature of protein melting or aggregation onset (TM, Tonset).

Cuvette, and yet...

... still another feature unique to the NanoStar: the optical fiber pickup may be coupled to any of Wyatt's on-line MALS detectors - the DAWN® or miniDAWN® - to add on-line DLS measurements in the same detection volume as SEC-MALS or FFF-MALS measurements. 

Combining numerous benefits, the NanoStar is an unparalleled cuvette-based DLS detector. For higher productivity, consider the DynaPro Plate Reader, the only commercially available DLS plate reader measuring in situ for high-throughput screening of thousands of conditions per day in industry-standard microwell plates.

Key Features

  • Rh from 0.18 nm - 2500 nm
  • Temperature from -15°C to +150°C
  • Molecular weight from 300 Da to 1 MDa
  • Separate, optimized SLS and DLS detection channels
  • Auto-attenuation over five orders of magnitude

Versatile, High-Quality Options

Make measurements in super-high-quality quartz cuvettes with as little as 1.25 µL of sample, aqueous or organic solvents, over the entire, extended temperature range. This cuvette incorporates a solvent reservoir to prevent sample evaporation over high-temperature or extended analyses.

Our proprietary disposable cuvettes nearly match the optical quality of quartz yet require only 4 µL of sample, aqueous or select polar solvents. For convenience, larger-volume quartz and disposable cuvettes are also available.

On-Line MALS and DLS in a Shared Flow Cell

Simultaneous determination of molar mass and size is crucial for structural and conformational analysis of macromolecules (e.g., branching ratio of polymers, discriminating empty or filled vesicles, etc.). For smaller molecules such as proteins, MALS cannot measure size directly via the angular dependence and so DLS is an important complementary technique.

On-Line DLS is a valuable addition to your SEC-MALS or FFF-MALS characterization instrumentation, providing hydrodynamic radii and, in combination with MALS, the shape factor Rg:Rh of larger nanoparticles. Instead of adding another detector in-line, with the associated band broadening, dilution, signal misalignment and loss of resolution, Wyatt's innovative solution is to share the MALS laser and flow cell with the DLS detector.

A NanoStar can be coupled to a MALS flow cell by means of a fiber coupling accessory. The ASTRA chromatography software connects to the MALS and DLS detectors to acquire data simultaneously from both, analyzing and reporting the individual information (molecular weight, rms radius, hydrodynamic radius) and results derived from the combination, such as molecular configuration by shape factor.

DLS Technology

Commercially available DLS instruments generally incorporate an avalanche photodiode (APD) as a single photon counting module (SPCM). APD-based SPCMs are excellent and robust for DLS analysis thanks to their rapid, high-gain response; the NanoStar utilizes a temperature-stabilized APD coupled to an advanced double density, multi-tau (DDMT) correlator for analysis of diffusion coefficients, size and size distributions. The DDMT correlator incorporates 512 bins covering time scales of 100 nsec to 1 hour in order to address a huge span of particle sizes - ranging over hydrodynamic radii Rh of 0.18 nm - 2500 nm.

SLS Technology

While size is the primary application of DLS, the measurement of molar mass is often of interest as well. The molar mass of macromolecules having a specific conformation (e.g., globular proteins) may be often estimated from the measured Rh. However, this model-based estimation of mass is often incorrect since many molecules of interest do not correspond to these models. In fact, molar mass may be measured directly from first principles by means of static light scattering (SLS).

In addition to the SPCM-based DLS detection channel, the NanoStar incorporates a separate, optimized SLS detection channel featuring a highly linear, low noise photodiode - in fact, the same photodiode used in our on-line multi-angle light scattering (MALS) detectors. This SLS channel guarantees sensitive and accurate molar masses from 300 Da to ~10 MDa (the upper limit depends on the molecular conformation, and the maximum accurate size may be estimated from the measured Rh).

And More Unique Technology

In order to insure that the NanoStar never goes out of range, it comes equipped with automatic attenuation over five orders of magnitude. Its air-launched laser, coupled with proprietary optics for maximum sensitivity, make single-mode optical fiber technology obsolete. The temperature control system in the NanoStar is unequalled in comparable dynamic light scattering detectors, providing rapid temperature ramps with an overall temperature range of -15°C to +150°C.

DYNAMICS - Automates well-plate scans, temperature ramps, etc. and analyzes DLS data to determine size distributions, temperature onset of melting or aggregation, and the diffusion interaction parameter kD.

Size Range (Radius) 0.2 to 2500 nm
Static Scattering Molecular Weight Range 300 Da to 1 MDa (sample dependent - maximum molecular radius ~ 12 nm)
Minimum Concentration (lysozyme) * 0.1 mg/mL
Optics  
Laser Properties  
   Laser Wavelength 658 nm; 785 nm optional
   Laser Power Control Programmable 10% to 100%
Scattering Angle Detected 90°
Sample Cell Options 1.25 µL quartz cuvette
4 µL disposable cyclic olefin copolymer (COC) cuvette
standard 1 cm cuvettes with adapter
Temperature Range -15°C to +150°C
Dry air or nitrogen required for operation below 20°C
Data Acquisition Time 1 to 3600 s
Electronics  
   Optical Fiber Multi-Mode
   Correlator 512 channels, multi-tau, 100 nsec sampling time
   PC ports Ethernet connectivity
Dimensions 60 cm (L) x 36 cm (W) x 18 cm (H)
Weight 13.5 kg (29.8 lbs)

* 14 kDa Lysozyme, PBS, 100 seconds data acquisition.

Absolute accuracy of ± 0.3°C.


Host PC requirements may be found in Computer Requirements.

Specifications subject to change without notice.

"Great product, fantastic service, amazing company"
"The machine is excellent for sample characterization and intermolecular interaction assays (we work on RNA and protein interactions). The service engineers and Wyatt corporate have been outstanding and have bent over backwards to help our newly established laboratory with software, hardware, and user issues." Andrea Berman, University of Pittsburgh

"I would recommend this instrument as must have for full protein characterization"
"We are using this instrument to characterize our protein product. It is an essential tool for analytical and formulation to make decision on the go/no go project." Luis Montrond, Takeda Pharmaceutical

"Great and simple result giving interface"
"Great instrument giving clear results in short time. Temp controlling makes it easy to estimate temp for crystallization and potential protein aggregation. Kd analysis helps to modify ionic strength of the buffers. Connection easy to set up to computer in case your computer crashes. Wyatt staff very helpful in troubleshooting and analysis of results. After sale care is very good. You will not be left alone after warranty expires." Michal Boniecki, University of Saskatchewan

"Very user friendly, high-throughput size measurements"
"Very easy to use, you just enter a few values and make a spreadsheet with sample IDs, then press 'Go'. When you come back you have a plate full of data." Tim Ruckh, Verily

Other DLS & ELS Instruments

DynaPro Plate Reader, molar mass determination, molar mass measurement, molar mass analysis, molecular weight measurement, molar mass characterization

DynaPro® Plate Reader - The only commercially available instrument that measures DLS and SLS, for size and molar mass, directly in situ in standard 96, 384 or 1536 microwell plates. The non-perturbing DynaProPlate Reader offers integration with robot liquid handlers and multi-technique plate-based assay protocols. Temperature-controlled over 4°C to 85°C.

Mobius - The finest, most versatile light scattering instrument for reliable electrophoretic mobility and size measurements of proteins, polymers, and all types of nanoparticles. Wyatt Technology's Mobius is the first and only light scattering instrument that makes reliable, reproducible, and non-destructive electrophoretic mobility measurements of macromolecules as small as 2 nm in radius (as well as micron-size nanoparticles) in most aqueous buffers.